19
Jun
09

My new plugin

website trafficI can tell for sure that you came from wordpress.org. Not because I checked you referrer or something, just because… Well, see for yourself, this is the traffic graph of the day I released my WordPress plugin.

I’m sorry to disappoint you, but there is not yet anything to find about the plugin on this blog. But it’s the only public blog I have. Keep an eye on the menu, as soon as I find the courage to do so I’ll write something about it.

3 Responses to “My new plugin”


  1. June 20, 2009 at 5:17 am

    why do i have this error

    Fatal error: Class ‘WP_Widget’ not found in /home/padagata/public_html/wp-content/plugins/p2p-social-networker/P2PSN.php on line 88

    what can i do to fix this?

  2. 2 hewey1969
    June 20, 2009 at 6:52 am

    How does one add friends? The widget shows 0 friends, but there is no place to access settings, and no instructions anywhere for any shortcode. This is a great concept, but needs better documentation if it is to be useful to most users.
    My issue is that I installed and activated the plugin. Everything looks fine, except that I can’t find any place to access the plugin to add friends, invite, or do anything. The only thing I have is a widget that, once activated, tells me I have no friends… WordPress 2.8. Any suggestions??

  3. 3 pepijndevos
    June 20, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Sorry for the lack of documentation!
    You know, when you make something, everything looks so logical…

    @padagata
    This means you don’t have WordPress 2.8
    If there are a lot of people like you I might “downgrade” to the old way of writing widgets.

    @hewey1969
    When you’re loged in there should be a new place just above your posts.
    This shows you some rss feeds by default, but under actions there is a form for adding friends.
    Thank you for you’re feeback, I’d like to hear suggestions and improvements.

    Do you prefer shortcodes? The problem with them is that I have to find out the url where you posted the shortcode to submit my forms to 😉
    Where do you prefer to see things like friends, setting, feeds, etc? On the website, where they are now? On a special admin page? Or maybe a mix of both? I mean, the things you access the most on the front page, and the real settings on the admin.


Comments are currently closed.

My blog has moved!

My blog has permanently moved to a self hosted Wordpress at http://pepijndevos.nl

This blog will stay around for accidental search engine visitors.

Me

This is me

Blog Stats

  • 22,355 hits

@PepijnDeVos


